New Blog!!

Image

My family (two stepdaughters, 12 & 14, and my infant, 3 months)

Welcome to my new blog. You may have been a follower of my previous blog, but I’ve decided that I’d like to take a new direction. The purpose of this blog is to talk about my journey as a new parent. When I first had Ellie, about 4 months ago, I was so lost! I cried the day we came home from the hospital because I didn’t know what to do. I had no nurses to ask, no lactation consultants to help me, NOTHING! I had read some baby books, but to be honest, they didn’t resonate with me. So, I kept reading, kept searching, kept asking and finally a friend told me about Dr Sears and Attachment Parenting. From there, I found blogs supporting those ideas and I finally felt a little bit of comfort. I wanted to add to that community, even in a small way, simply because of the relief I got from finding like minded parents! This blog is my journey through parenting a newborn in a gentle way, healthy eating as a breastfeeding mom, and learning how to be crafty as well.

I want to qualify one thing – I was going to originally entitle this blog “somewhere in the middle” (it was taken) because I am exactly that, lost somewhere in the middle. I had a medicated birth. I don’t cloth diaper. I vaccinate my child. I don’t follow all of the “rules”, but that’s why I wanted to start this because we all have to find what’s best for our child and I don’t think there’s a one size fits all. I’m tired of the mommy wars, and so I’m hoping a I can present a balanced view for those seeking the same thing.

I welcome all comments and hope that y’all enjoy!!

4 thoughts on “New Blog!!

  1. Did you not read the instruction sheet in the hospital or complete “mommy’s school”? The instructions were stamped on the reverse side!! I’m sure they’ve been washed off by now but you should have said something – I would’ve told you where to look!!

Leave a Reply

