Meal Plan Monday!

So, I strayed a bit from my meal plan last week, but ended up pretty much on task. I forgot to put the chicken in the crockpot and so Tuesday, we had to eat out. The gluten free wraps were gross, so next time, if you’re making that chicken salsa verde, put it on some rice. I did that and it was way better. I am also ditching the Rice Cereal. It’s just not what I want in the morning. I’m going to get some oatmeal next time, but for this week, it’ll be eggs, bacon and fruit. Simple and yummy.

 

Breakfast all week long: Bacon (this bacon is the bomb), eggs (organic of course, I try to buy local, but Whole Foods didn’t have the local brand out this time – when our farmer’s market starts here in Greenville, I’ll get lots of stuff from there) and some fruit. This week, I bought

  • 2 melons (they were on sale, one is cantaloupe and the other was a canary melon)
  • strawberries
  • bananas
  • and we still have some leftover apples and oranges from the week before

Lunch: I plan on having leftovers of the meals below but if for some reason, there’s nothing leftover, I bought some gluten free chicken nuggets , some avocados, and I have some frozen veggies still (365 brand)

Monday Dinner:

Pork Tenderloin – I’ll probably do an herb encrusted loin

Mashed Sweet potatoes

Roasted Brussel Sprouts

 

Tuesday:

Free night because my husband and I are celebrating a milestone for him

 

Wednesday:

Rack of Lamb

Beets – I can’t decide if I want to do beet chips, roasted beets, or a beet salad

Brown Basmati Rice

 

Thursday:

Wings – I just do an olive oil and lime marinade

Corn on the Cob

Friday:

free night

 

What are you eating this week?

Leave a Reply

